Nato Troops

Trump Upstaged

Patrick Cage
6 min readJun 5, 2020

German Chancellor Merkel exhorts America to seek reconciliation after Murder of Floyd

I had just finished my daily, well almost daily, COVID 19 home work out routine, when I grabbed my phone as I made my way toward the shower. Flipping through the various news stories. I was stopped in my tracks by a News Feed which read, “Angela Merkel calls for reconciliation after the ‘Terrible’ Floyd murder. Wow, I thought as I stepped into the shower. People across the globe are taking our movement seriously, if they are mixing it up in the streets in Germany; over the death of an African American in the United States. I mean, wasn’t Germany supposed to be the birthplace of racial intolerance. I know that there had been international support for the protests happening in the U.S. But things must really be out of control if the chancellor had to make a call for reconciliation among the German people. I couldn’t wait to read the details. How had all this been going on in Germany, and I hadn’t been aware of it.

As I showered, my thoughts veered off to my own recent experience coming across protesters of a different kind. We will call them, Track II protesters. As we will see, some visuals distinguish these types of demonstrations. Out riding my bike, I saw in the distance a rather large group of about one hundred and fifty people walking toward me carrying signs. As I drew closer, I could see the words…

--

--

Patrick Cage

Patrick B. Cage is a Labor Lawyer, and Author. His recent book, “Profound Secrets of Jesus and His Inner Circle.” Is available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.